Our School has a strong Marian devotion and it is important to us that our students know and participate in the Rosary. When praying the Rosary, we give our honor and respect to our patroness and mother. The school-wide Rosaries:


Rosary in honor of the Feast of Our Lady of the Rosary


Rosary in honor of the Feast of the Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary

If you would like to take part in the beautiful tradition of praying the Rosary at your home, teach your child about the joys of the Rosary,  and deepen your relationship with Mary, please follow the link below. This is the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops’ website. There is an explanation of how to pray the Rosary with extra information such as the words for the prayers of the Rosary and the mysteries of the Rosary (also posted below).


The mysteries of the Rosary are sets of Mary’s experiences in her life with a specific tone; joyful, sorrowful, glorious, and luminous. As USCCB explains, “The repetition in the Rosary is meant to lead one into restful and contemplative prayer related to each Mystery. The gentle repetition of the words helps us to enter into the silence of our hearts, where Christ’s spirit dwells.”

The Mysteries that are prayed in the Rosary align with certain days of the week. As you can see below. Meditate on each mystery for one decade of the Rosary (10 Hail Marys).

The Five Joyful Mysteries are traditionally prayed on Mondays, Saturdays, and, during the season of Advent, on Sundays:  

  1. The Annunciation
  2. The Visitation
  3. The Nativity
  4. The Presentation in the Temple
  5. The Finding in the Temple

The Five Sorrowful Mysteries are traditionally prayed on Tuesdays, Fridays, and, during the season of Lent, on Sundays:

  1. The Agony in the Garden
  2. The Scourging at the Pillar
  3. The Crowning with Thorns
  4. The Carrying of the Cross
  5. The Crucifixion and Death

The Five Glorious Mysteries are traditionally prayed on Wednesdays and, outside the seasons of Advent and Lent, on Sundays:

  1. The Resurrection
  2. The Ascension
  3. The Descent of the Holy Spirit
  4. The Assumption
  5. The Coronation of Mary

The Five Luminous Mysteries are traditionally prayed on Thursdays:

  1. The Baptism of Christ in the Jordan
  2. The Wedding Feast at Cana
  3. Jesus’ Proclamation of the Coming of the Kingdom of God
  4. The Transfiguration
  5. The Institution of the Eucharist